Kendall Whittier Main Street (KWMS) has two new faces joining the Board of Directors this month, replacing two long-time Board members.

New Board members are Cole Cunningham, Mythic Press owner; and Barbara Abercrombie, Kendall Whittier resident and Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer at the University of Tulsa. They will serve a three-year term beginning July 1, 2021 and ending June 30, 2024.

Longacre, an architect with Cyntergy, takes over for Eric Marshall, owner of Marshall Brewing Company, as Board President for a one-year term, ending June 30, 2022. Josh Kunkel is the President Elect, Ken Busby is the Treasurer and Malinda Blank is the Secretary.

“Eric stepped into his role as President in the middle of a pandemic and helped keep Kendall Whittier focused,” said Jessica Jackson Seay, executive director of Kendall Whittier Main Street. “Under his leadership, we continued a Rent Relief Program, restarted events safely and earned the title of Great American Main Street and Oklahoma Program of the Year!”

Rolling off the Board are Amy Freiberger and Trent Morrow, who had each served as Board President at one time or another and had been active members of the Board for six and seven years respectively.

“Trent and Amy were two Board members you knew you could count on,” Jackson Seay said. “They were both incredibly busy individuals, but they always remained dedicated and eager to support Kendall Whittier.”

There are volunteer and committee opportunities available for those interested in getting involved in Kendall Whittier Main Street. For more information or to get involved, please call or text 918-633-1934 or email

Kendall Whittier Main Street is a nonprofit organization that inspires the ongoing revitalization and growth of a historic and cultural neighborhood in Tulsa, striving to transform it back to a thriving, walkable commercial district. KWMS is a 2020 Great American Main Street Award winner and an Oklahoma Certified Cultural District.


Comments are closed

2020 Great American Main Street Award Semifinalist







Certified Oklahoma Cultural District
Oklahoma Main Street
Main Street America Accredited Program